SELEGGT

SELEGGT GmbH has developed a worldwide unique, patented method for sex determination in hatching eggs. This will prevent the killing of millions of male day-old chicks in the future. Anyone who tries something like this is particularly keen to create transparency for the consumer.

 

For this reason, the company SELEGGT, together with YOUKI, has developed a block-chain-based method for checking the supply chain. This is to ensure that the eggs "without chick killing" really come from a production "without chick killing".

© Seleggt GmbH

As soon as the hatching eggs arrive at the hatchery, the Blockchain method is used to check the correctness of the delivery and origin of the hatching eggs. The hatching eggs are counted and registered using a special app which SELEGGT makes available to all supply chain participants. Whether hatchery, rearing, laying farm or packing centre - all participants in the supply chain follow the same rules and are obliged to enter the data into the blockchain-based network via app at fixed times.

‚Äč

 

All information is updated indefinitely, is visible to every participant forever and can be checked at any time. As soon as the system detects an error or incorrect information, the facts are checked.

© Seleggt GmbH

BLOCKCHAIN SOLUTIONS.
INDUSTRY READY.
COOPERATION
SELEGGT & YOUKI

SELEGGT

Die SELEGGT GmbH hat ein weltweit einzigartiges, patentiertes Verfahren zur Geschlechtsbestimmung im Brutei entwickelt. So kann zukünftig das Töten von Millionen männlicher Eintagsküken verhindert werden. Wer so etwas versucht, ist besonders bemüht, Transparenz für den Verbraucher herzustellen.

 

Daher hat das Unternehmen SELEGGT gemeinsam mit YOUKI ein Blockchain-basiertes Verfahren zur Überprüfung der Lieferkette entwickelt. So soll sichergestellt werden, dass die Eier „Ohne Kükentöten“ auch wirklich aus einer Produktion „Ohne Kükentöten“ stammen.

© Seleggt GmbH

Sobald die Bruteier in der Brüterei ankommen, wird mittels des Blockchain-Verfahrens die Richtigkeit der Lieferung und Herkunft der Bruteier abgeglichen. Die Bruteier werden gezählt und mittels einer speziellen App, die SELEGGT allen Lieferketten-Teilnehmern zur Verfügung stellt, eingetragen. Egal ob Brüterei, Aufzucht, Legebetrieb oder Packstelle – alle Teilnehmer der Lieferkette befolgen dieselben Regeln und sind dazu verpflichtet, die Daten zu festgelegten Zeiten via App in das Blockchain-basierte Netzwerk einzutragen.

 

Alle Informationen werden unendlich fortgeschrieben, sind für jeden Teilnehmer für immer sichtbar und können jederzeit kontrolliert werden. Sobald das System einen Fehler oder eine falsche Information entdeckt, wird der Sachverhalt geprüft.

© Seleggt GmbH

BLOCKCHAIN SOLUTIONS.
INDUSTRY READY.
ZUSAMMENARBEIT SELEGGT & YOUKI